Nanowrimo, day 2.

It’s only day two of Nanowrimo, and I’ve already been derailed. I started well enough in the wee dawn hours of 1 November, but ended up distracted by work and chores. My plan to continue it that night also came to naught, this time due to sibling time doing crossword puzzles. Yes. Crossword puzzles. Apparently none of us can solve Tuesday puzzles on our own, thus the collaborative effort. We’ve never attempted Sunday.

Nanowrimo 2016 statistics, Day 2.
Nanowrimo 2016 statistics, Day 2. The projected finish date strikes me as awfully amusing for some reason.

 

Today I came down with a really bad sore throat that’s becoming a terrible, hollow sounding cough, and a low-grade fever. I spent most of the day sleeping or sipping tea. I feel a bit better now, though my brain refuses to function well enough to actually write complete sentences. (I’ve been spacing out more than writing this blog post, despite having stared at this screen for some time.)

I hope I can manage those 1,696 words today before the carriage turns into a pumpkin, but even if I don’t, there’s still another 28 days to go. Right?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Nanowrimo, day 2.

  1. Gayle Marie 2 November 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Not doing NaNo, so let me cheer you on! :)

    • rain 3 November 2016 / 11:37 am

      Thank you, though right now most of the cheering is being drowned by a spate of coughing!

  2. Rebecca 4 November 2016 / 5:03 am

    Good luck. You’ve got plenty of time left. :)

    • rain 4 November 2016 / 10:34 am

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

